Musician moving onto a boat

Homer 123

Featured Posts

I am a music teacher, playing clarinet flute and saxophone. Am I going to be allowed to practice- within reasonable hours of course- on a boat or is it likely to get complaints either from passersby or other boaters?

Also some friends that I play with are talking about a ' boat warming drink' with a small jazz band. Would I have to get anyone's permission to do this? I don't want to start off on the wrong foot!

Also some friends that I play with are talking about a ' boat warming drink' with a small jazz band. Would I have to get anyone's permission to do this? I don't want to start off on the wrong foot!

The great thing about it being a boat you can just move it to somewhere that is away from other boats. When is the party sounds like fun

Who is this 'Largely'...and why does he depend on you?

Littley's mate.

If you run a loud enough generator outside, nobody on the tow-path will be able to hear you playing anyway......

(..... I'm only joking, before I get a load of incoming!........)

Damn, I was going to suggest that..

There is a geezer near us who plays a Baritone in his boat. Many passes by appear to enjoy listening to it. Seemingly somebody did once complain, but there is always one isn't there?

There is a geezer near us who plays a Baritone in his boat. Many passes by appear to enjoy listening to it. Seemingly somebody did once complain, but there is always one isn't there?

I am a Baritone, and I'm not letting any geezer play me, thank you very much :o

Richard

Thanks for your replies, made me feel better! No dates set yet. Yes, always one! I live in a village and had a complaint about my cockerel and then he mysteriously died when I was away. No chickens or cockerels coming, just me, 2 golden retrievers and an African grey parrot who whistles Mozart arias!