Washing Machine again - sorry

Chasbo

Featured Posts

I have a Powermaster 1800W inverter and I bought a Zanussi ZWC1300W washing machine hoping that the one would run the other. It won’t.

(I should have read all the washing machine threads on this forum before I bought it!)

So my questions are -

1) Do I change the washing machine? Is there any model of washing machine that a Powermaster 1800W inverter will run?

2) Do I change the inverter? Is there a model of inverter that will run a Zanussi ZWC1300W? If so how many batteries do you need?

3) Is a generator the best option? What is the smallest generator that will power a Zanussi ZWC1300W?

I am hoping someone can come up with a solution that’s not too expensive.

I have a Powermaster 1800W inverter and I bought a Zanussi ZWC1300W washing machine hoping that the one would run the other. It won’t.

(I should have read all the washing machine threads on this forum before I bought it!)

So my questions are -

1) Do I change the washing machine? Is there any model of washing machine that a Powermaster 1800W inverter will run?

2) Do I change the inverter? Is there a model of inverter that will run a Zanussi ZWC1300W? If so how many batteries do you need?

3) Is a generator the best option? What is the smallest generator that will power a Zanussi ZWC1300W?

Use a launderette? Then sell the washing machine.

Sue

So my questions are -

Bought one for Stafford 3 weeks ago.

Narrowcraft for a Powermaster 3 kw pure sine wave inverter and this was sufficient to run this machine.

It did appear to use more amps than the usual condenser/dryer we usually fit.

Oh and we fit 4 x 115 batteries as standard.

I used it one on the Cowley Pound and it worked a treat.

I have a powermaster inverter/charger 1500 on my boat and as long as the engine is running it will run the small half load candy washing machine that we have onboard which I think is about 1300 watts.