The hunt may be over.

Retardedrocker

Featured Posts

Went to see this boat on Saturday, had another look today and I think I'll make an offer.

It's not exactly what I originally had in mind, but it's pretty close and I think it's a good blank canvas to start working on.

The spec seems good: I like the 3.5kw travel power (despite the fact that I'll probably be in a marina for a couple of years) and everything else looks sound.

She's a bit run down and neglected, but just needs some hard work and a little love. I can't wait to start.

I would still appreciate your opinions: I'm no expert.

http://www.stmarysmarina.co.uk/rufford_marina/lou2.pdf

Cheers,

T.

Edited by Retardedrocker

For that price I wouldn't expect it to be run down or neglected. You could do a lot better for that money.

Nor from the pics does it look it.

I'm curious by the OP's comments about it being so....

It does seem pricey but I don't see (from the photos) what looks run down about it?

It would appear to be a boat that has been well looked after and probably just needs a bit of work commensurate with age. I do wonder what happened to make it need a new engine - makes me wonder about the wear and tear on other mechanical parts such as gearbox etc

I must say that seems a bit pricey to me....

Have you looked at many boats in that price range?

Cheers

Gareth

Hi Gareth. Yes I have and, to be honest, this is the first one that really comes close to what I want.

I have seen some beauties that were completely impractical as live aboards and some live aboards that looked on the point of disintigration, but they all seem to sell, although at what price I don't know.

I do think that many owners have an over inflated idea of what their boats are actually worth, but I guess there's one born every minute.

Cheers,

T.

Nor from the pics does it look it.

I'm curious by the OP's comments about it being so....

Hi Martin. I understand what you mean.