Jump to content


Smelly

Member Since 25 Sep 2005
Offline Last Active Nov 21 2014 08:46 PM
****-

About Me

Having been here for a number of years I feel compelled to tell anyone who's looking something about me...

I am a "welfare rights adviser" who is audited to the same level as a solicitor; some solicitors ask my advice in specific areas of law. I'm rather good at immigration law and have partaken in certain precedent setting cases as EU law has come further into the administration of benefits. It's rather nice to know that Judges who earn 5 or 6 times what I do ask my opinion of stuff.

I spent an awful lot of post uni life living up trees and knew Swampy although I thought he was an idiot who completely detracted from what we'd spent four years campaigning for; as a result I work hard at living and, to some extent, promoting a sustainable life style.

I learned my boating courtesy of the Wooden Canal Boat Society; Chris Leah taught me how to boat by the seat of my pants and I live in his shadow, and a grand shadow it is. If I won the lottery I'd fund Hazel (the Runcorn one), Queen and Southam's rebuild, the only caveat being that I could help.

Finally, I don't believe in a didactic armoury as that's just a form of bullying people & I always lie about my age, I'm actually 22.

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 4,951
  • Profile Views 11,305
  • Member Title Long Standing Member
  • Age 43 years old
  • Birthday June 27, 1971
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Birmingham
  • Interests
    Boats, Beer and Ornithology, but don't tell the wife!

Previous Fields


  • Occupation
    Legalese
  • Boat Name
    Sudan
  • Boat Location
    River Soar

118 Excellent

User Tools

Latest Visitors