My new favourite tool!

Featured Posts

I've never used one of these before but after a tip off from a mate I picked one up on ebay. Never heard of the brand either but I have just spent the day stripping my bilges back to metal and this electric stripper was an absolute winner! A blat with this and then a once over with a non woven sanding pad on a grinder and the job was done!

Well impressed. If it's not obvious, the blades, of various sizes, slot into the top and it acts as a kind of multi tool that chips away at the paint.

Ace

BCksV1E.jpg

You haven't discovered the virtues of a cheese knife yet.....amazing tool ..used it to cut away spray foam on sailaway....lol

Nope but I have an old bread knife that I have cut a cratch cover off me prop with ;)

I have a Bosch version of this tool and it is brilliant for chipping away thick layers of paint. straight down to the metal. No need to use a noisy needle gun for hours and hours. Just attack the paint at 45 degrees and once you chip away the first bit it just shaves the paint off in 2 inch strips.

I have a Bosch version of this tool and it is brilliant for chipping away thick layers of paint. straight down to the metal. No need to use a noisy needle gun for hours and hours. Just attack the paint at 45 degrees and once you chip away the first bit it just shaves the paint off in 2 inch strips.

Yup, well good innit!

What a noise that thing must make.

I bet you were popular with the moorers around you !

I take you up in that bet..

As I live on a residential mooring with just 7 other boats I was able to talk with my neighbours before hand and they were cool.

But... You'd be surprised how quiet it was anyway.

Like a cordless impact driver

I take you up in that bet..

As I live on a residential mooring with just 7 other boats I was able to talk with my neighbours before hand and they were cool.

But... You'd be surprised how quiet it was anyway.

Like a cordless impact driver