What do you think of this boat? (Newbie here)

Indyjanas

Featured Posts

Hi all,

I am totally new to this forum (Created my account 5 minutes ago) and if any of you professional cruisers would be kind enough, I'd like to hear your opinion on following boat:

http://england.apolloduck.co.uk/feature.phtml?id=481906

I already went for a viewing and liked it but will go again and wanted to make sure that I don't forgot to ask anything major, so if you have any suggestion, please let me know.

Any info or advice will be well appreciated.

Thanks,

Indy

For the money you save by buying a much better boat in the Midlands or up north you can pay somebody to transfer it for you. I would never buy a boat in London unless it comes with a mooring, in which case you pay the premium for the mooring alone.

Thanks, those are very nice and the price is more reasonable but it is really far. I am looking for something in London. Or is it easy to get your boat from Stafford to London?

easy as long as you have the cash for transport. or make a good week or so of cruising it, part of the fun with a new boat. most exciting times and one will not forget, .

For the money you save by buying a much better boat in the Midlands or up north you can pay somebody to transfer it for you. I would never buy a boat in London unless it comes with a mooring, in which case you pay the premium for the mooring alone.

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it. Could you please point out what is wrong with the boat in my original post? I am just trying to understand what to look for/what I missed.

Are Camelot and Toby better or in better condition than Wellingtonia or is it just a price that you wouldn't buy it?

Also, would anyone know how much roughly it would cost to transfer the boat?

£32k for a 1977 hull seems one helluvalot of money no matter how nicely its painted and fitted out.