Apologies to anyone in Banbury

Myself

Featured Posts

Got to go out alone for the first time. Am only going to the pump out and back to my moorings but as I am new to steering this is going to be a major undertaking. One lift bridge, one lock, each way, and a turn around gulp, but have no choice . Big apologies to anyone I pass (and hopefully not hit) Joy

• Greenie 1

Got to go out alone for the first time. Am only going to the pump out and back to my moorings but as I am new to steering this is going to be a major undertaking. One lift bridge, one lock, each way, and a turn around gulp, but have no choice . Big apologies to anyone I pass (and hopefully not hit) Joy

But think how cocky you'll be when you get back!!

Have a greenie to help you on your way.

Brian :cheers:

Good luck I have yet to venture out myself.

It's often said but worth repeating.

Take it slow and steady - don't allow anyone to ha-rang or rush you, if you feel you are holding anybody up, just offer to let them pass, or even better let them help you through.

You will be fine...

Joy, no need to apologise to the boats which you pass - that's what you're supposed to do!

With luck, there will be other boats about and you can enlist help, especially with the lift bridge. Good luck.

Hoorah!

The lift bridge is quite simple to operate, the hard part is enduring the stony stares of the old biddies with their shopping trollies who are waiting to cross. Some are nice and chatty, others are less so. But they could quite easily cross over on the lock-tail bridge if they were in that much of a hurry.

I did it, I did it yayyyyyy, and without major mishap! A few disgruntled old ladies waiting at the bridge and a difficult time turning ( a huge thank you to Susie for helping there and the return lock) but I am back in one piece with a pumped out loo yayyyyyy

• Greenie 1