Voting for CC's

fender

Featured Posts

I thought it best to start new topic...

NBW says "Fiddling the poll won't work"

My answer: Its easy to fiddle it. I am an expereinced web designer and I have tested their poll many times. There are many ways of doing it. Their claim that it doesnt accept multiple voting is not on.

NBW: "Please realise that on the whole continuous cruisers are unable to go online, and thus vote, which leaves the poll just as a general exercise to ascertain the feeling of moorers towards continuous cruiser licencing."

My answer: Seems a bizarre way of conducting a poll doesnt it? One rule for them and none for us. We're back in the good old USSR. Beat ourselves up before the police get round to it!

I thought it best to start new topic...

NBW says "Fiddling the poll won't work"

My answer: Its easy to fiddle it. I am an expereinced web designer and I have tested their poll many times. There are many ways of doing it. Their claim that it doesnt accept multiple voting is not on.

NBW: "Please realise that on the whole continuous cruisers are unable to go online, and thus vote, which leaves the poll just as a general exercise to ascertain the feeling of moorers towards continuous cruiser licencing."

My answer: Seems a bizarre way of conducting a poll doesnt it? One rule for them and none for us. We're back in the good old USSR. Beat ourselves up before the police get round to it!

28979[/snapback]

Oh well,

I saw that post on NBW this morning when i had a wee look at the site.

RE: the voting poll thing, I also am a website designer and agree with Fender, although maybe NBW are just saying this to discourage people from voting multiple times.

Sam

This is interesting...

When I went to bed last night this is what the poll said..

Yes they should pay 48.28%

No they shouldn't pay 51.72%

Total votes since noon Sunday 1537

But now it says

Yes 77.04%

No 22.96%

Total votes since Monday 8am (BST!) 3216

What a farce!!!!!!!!