BEGINNER NEED ADVISE

paul34235353

Featured Posts

I'm looking for some advise and possibly a mooring if i can get one I'm thinking about living on a boat full time have found out their is 3 options one is a standard mooring witch seems no good as that will not allow me to live on the boat 2- get a residential mooring but these seem like gold dust. 3- do cruising continuously i work in Skipton but its possible my job in the call enter may change from place to place in west Yorkshire/Leeds area. i currently rent in armley in Leeds and one other thing I'm debating what type of boat i could buy I've been looking at cruisers witch seem little but wider than a narrow boat but their not wide beam boats been looking at second hand in the region of a prince not above 20,000. and i have to consider depreciation values been told narrow boats don't really go down in price but what about cruisers do they loose values I'm a total beginner so need as much advise as possible i did look at caravans to live in but again you cant live 12 months a year in the caravan parks. have you any advise i would appreciate it. plus if you know any one or people selling could you give me details tahks again.

thanks with regards

i have 3 options in terms of boat a cheap small barge a cruiser or long boat witch is the best to go for and i have looked recently at american motor homes in terms of an investment witch is the best buy in terms of getting a return in case if later want sell then use the money for a deposit on a house if i can afford one..

but their is the issue of getting a mooring in westyorkshire ie leeds. and get a decent boat at good price im looking to spend between 15000-20000.

also ADVISE ABOUT CRUISING WOULD BE HELP FULL PLEASE- as it seems so complicated, but some seem to manage

any one can help please reply any comments are welcome just leave a message dont be shy leave any comment weather it be good or bad

thanks for your time.

Edited by paul34235353