REFLEKS installer

Sperky

Featured Posts

Hi all, 

Newbie here.  CC’er on a 69’ NB.

I am wanting to get a Reflek 2000KT installed asap . Lockgate have said they can supply the stove and flue kit for me (3week lead time) but have no capacity for install until February. Obv winter is very much on its way, so that won’t be a goer. ( I have an EBER in the meantime but it won’t cut the mustard once temp drops much lower) . 
I need a mobile engineer to come to me preferably as moving boat too far is not great at the moment. ( for other reasons ).

Any recommendations welcome 

thanks 

Should’ve said - I’m on the Grand Union - Leighton Buzzard - Milton Keynes area 

ta 

If it were me, I’d find a way of temporary heating until February and get Lockgate to do it. If you really can’t wait, then search YouTube for installers - I know I have seen a few showing their abilities on there but can’t remember any names.

7 hours ago, Mike Tee said:

If it were me, I’d find a way of temporary heating until February and get Lockgate to do it. If you really can’t wait, then search YouTube for installers - I know I have seen a few showing their abilities on there but can’t remember any names.

I would go with Mike Tee, it's your money, but you need an installer who you know you can trust, unless someone can give you a strong recommendation for someone else, a bit of an unknown quantity, though.

You could order the stove and installation, wrap up warm until February, duvet, and fleeces, and hope they find a slot to fit it sooner.  You never know, someone might cancel, for whatever reason.

What I would say is that you may just have to move to a more suitable location for an installer.

There are lots of people moving onto boats now who expect the same service they used to expect in a 'ouse.