Battery replacement recommendation in the Rugby area

Featured Posts

Hi all.

It looks like I will have to replace my domestic batteries and wonder if any of you good folks have a recommendation for anyone who can supply and fit them. We are based in the Rugby area.

Unfortunately the set up we have in our boat is not the usual 4 or 5 110ah battery arrangement, which would be straightforward to replace, but two 245 ah gel batteries which weigh a ton. Well, almost!

Although they are expensive, it is not practical to alter the layout of the existing setup so it would seem we are pretty much having to replace like for like.

Any suggestions gratefully received.

Thanks

Ken

I'm not a battery expert, but I think the following will be helpful to anyone who can answer your question.

Make

Model

Ref Nos. identifying marks etc.

Dimensions l x b x h

Ah = 245

If you get the same size etc. fitting is easy, apart from weight. Could you DIY? Do you have somewhere they could be delivered to?

If the latter, have a look at Tanya, Alpha, Battery Megastore, to name but 3 of the seemingly reputable stockists. They all have good websites.

Hi all.

It looks like I will have to replace my domestic batteries and wonder if any of you good folks have a recommendation for anyone who can supply and fit them. We are based in the Rugby area.

Unfortunately the set up we have in our boat is not the usual 4 or 5 110ah battery arrangement, which would be straightforward to replace, but two 245 ah gel batteries which weigh a ton. Well, almost!

Although they are expensive, it is not practical to alter the layout of the existing setup so it would seem we are pretty much having to replace like for like.

Any suggestions gratefully received.

Thanks

Ken

Zayna batteries, US2200 or Trojan T105 4 off.

What is the size of your existing battery box that is so unique that nothing else will do?

Thanks for your replies.