Unlicensed and unregistered Narrow Boat on GU

Bob Blues

Featured Posts

I was cruising the GU today I was just about to go into Leighton lock #27 when I saw a Narrow Boat boat tied up by the bank. On closer inspection it was obviously a leisure mooring but the boat had no valid waterway license or a registered number!!!. I attempted to breast up against it but the though of my child keeping the occupants awake with her Nintendo DS was too much and we tied up somewhere else. After all we were intending to leave at 10AM!

This is disgraceful I pay my license and a some times a mooring charge but I'm sure someone should report this as a matter of urgency. I would like to report this of course, but I am far too busy eating pies, correcting peoples grammar and pretending I am an important consultant.

I have attached a picture for the forums records so when you see this disgraceful boat you can all say Tut Tut and moan about it to your friend.

Regards

Bob B

IMG_0357.JPG

• Greenie 1

I was cruising the GU today I was just about to go into Leighton lock #27 when I saw a Narrow Boat boat tied up by the bank. On closer inspection it was obviously a leisure mooring but the boat had no valid waterway license or a registered number!!!. I attempted to breast up against it but the though of my child keeping the occupants awake with her Nintendo DS was too much and we tied up somewhere else. After all we were intending to leave at 10AM!

This is disgraceful I pay my license and a some times a mooring charge but I'm sure someone should report this as a matter of urgency. I would like to report this of course, but I am far too busy eating pies, correcting peoples grammar and pretending I am an important consultant.

I have attached a picture for the forums records so when you see this disgraceful boat you can all say Tut Tut and moan about it to your friend.

Regards

Bob B

IMG_0357.JPG

The noun is licence, not license.

:P