Reccommend a battery mechanic Northampton

Ssscrudddy

Featured Posts

Hi, can someone please reccommend a good battery mechanic in the Northampton area.

Basically I've thought for a while my batteries arent up to much. I'm new to boating, & when I finally figured out how to get at my batteries, they needed around 12 litres of water for 5 batteries. 3 days after doing that I got back home to my boat last night & it stank to high heaven of rotten eggs.

I have since turned off the batteries using the isolator(?)

So I guess I need new batteries, but I want someone who knows what they are doing, & who can also check that everything is as it should be before fitting new batteries.

I dont want to blow up or have a fire chemist-smiley-emoticon.gif

Have you checked the battery bank, if one has blown you need to get it out and clean up as soon as possible.

What kind of charger is linked to the bank and does it run an equalisation automatically. All may not be lost , but remember, batteries are consumables as far as boats go.

Hi, can someone please reccommend a good battery mechanic in the Northampton area.

Basically I've thought for a while my batteries arent up to much. I'm new to boating, & when I finally figured out how to get at my batteries, they needed around 12 litres of water for 5 batteries. 3 days after doing that I got back home to my boat last night & it stank to high heaven of rotten eggs.

I have since turned off the batteries using the isolator(?)

So I guess I need new batteries, but I want someone who knows what they are doing, & who can also check that everything is as it should be before fitting new batteries.

I dont want to blow up or have a fire chemist-smiley-emoticon.gif

Hi ya,

Very unpleasant for you to come back to..

I don't deny that your batteries are well & truly kaput !,& most likely need replacing after such an event