Insult or Being nice ?

brassedoff

Featured Posts

So i arrive at a flght of locks for the first time and a Crt Volunteer helps me and my dad through them.

We chat and have a laugh make a brew, cut to the chase is it an insult or wrong to say here take a £10 quid

see i am new to boating but i just want to do it right thats all ? people are people.

Yeah, I talk nicely to them, would offer tea if I was making one, not if I wasn't.

My ex's dad's a CRT volunteer, loves it, gets him out the house, near boats, likes helping people, did/does a load with WRG too. Not sure what his reaction would be to being offered a tenner, or if he would mention it if he was, but while he talked plenty he never mentioned it.

Daniel

Can of beer or bottle of wine if you feel the need maybe? I wouldn't offer any recompense personally because volunteering isn't about expecting anything back. That's just my view - not necessarily the right one :)

Glad i got that out of the way and thanks everyone,

To be honest if i was doing Voluntary i would feel weird takling money,

I totally see why people volunteer, its rewarding.

Maybe an Egg n Bacon Butty and a good laugh will make everyones day and bring a smile. smile.png

A good brew and a chuckle is good enough, if i can leave someone with a smile then my work is done, LOL

Edited by brassedoff

Glad i got that out of the way and thanks everyone,

To be honest if i was doing Voluntary i would feel weird takling money,

I totally see why people volunteer, its escapism from stuff either retired or working day forfillment.

Maybe a Egg n Bacon Butty and a good laugh will make everyones day and bring a smile. smile.png

I just read all the answers and thought you daft sod, just have a laugh like i norrmally do and take it as it comes.

A good brew and a chuckle is good enough, if i can leave someone with a smile then my work is done, LOL

Just the way i think maybe.