Marina Gossip

tonyreptiles

Featured Posts

Following on from the thread about marina cliques I was reminded of some gossip here at the marina I'm moored at.

When I arrived here about a year ago I was halfway through a 2 year sabattical from work during which I was writing a series of books and writing occasionally for magazines. I'm still waiting to reap the rewards of the books and the magazine articles bought in only a meagre amount of cash. Luckilly I had quite a wedge of savings and investments to fall back on. However, as far as the marina folk were concerned I didn't have a "job".

Alongside this, they noted that I seemed to have a fair few female visitors. Some of these were indeed friends of mine, some of t hese were Personal Training clients. (I'm a fitness professional) Also,as I was single for a while, hey, some of theme were "girlfriends". After all, I'm pretty good looking you know and girls like me.....what can I do?? ;-)

So, no job, not short of a few quid and a stream of femal visitors?

Of course, I'm a PIMP!

Goes without saying doesn't it!?

I heard the rumour from a couple of close buddies on the marina and I have to say I was quite tickled. In fact, i did nothing to dispell the rumours. I was quite happy with the Pimp Daddy image I had. Until one of the boaters took my current girlfriend to one side and said "I think you should know something about that fella you're seeing!"

Of course I had primed her before hand and she took it all in good humour. We did consider a show of me "Slapping her upside the head" and changing all of my light bulbs to red ones. But we resisted.

I like the community aspect of cut life and wouldn't swap it for the world. The gossip and rumour does piss me off sometimes though.

I gotta go now, bitch has dinner ready and my dealer is at the door.

Enjoy!!

TR :rolleyes:

Unfortunately, marina life can be like village life.