IWA Beale Park

DHutch

Featured Posts

Is anyone going to the at Beale Park with us and emilyanne then?

- August bank holiday.

The 2006 Diamond Jubilee Festival promises to be a great family day out – with arena and site entertainments, hundreds of exhibitors, trade and craft stalls, live bands and a wide variety of catering outlets. There will be many new boats to visit, people to give advice and opportunities to boat with our “Get Afloat” activity as well as a full programme of WOW (Wild over Waterways) children’s activities to keep the younger members of the family entertained.

http://waterways.org.uk/festivals/Beale06/beale2006.htm

Looking for a taste of life afloat? Then come along to the Beale Thames Park Boat Show 2005. Whether a boating enthusiast or a complete beginner, Beale Park Thames Boat Show offers a choice of boats, both for buying and for trying out for free.

Boats range from dinghies and dayboats to classic craft, narrowboats and contemporary cruisers. The event will also showcase the UK’s top wooden boatbuilders.

-The show is a fun day out for all the family with lots of attractions and amusements. Tickets to the show also include half-price entrance to the award-winning Beale Park wildlife centre next door.

Further Information:

Beale Park Thames Boat Show 2005 is supported by the Environment Agency, Thames Boating Trades Association, The Wooden Boatbuilders’ Trade Association, the Small Boatbuilders’ Trade Association, the Electric Boat Association and the Steam Boat Association.