Inverter agro

Mary 1

Featured Posts

First many thanks to all of you who have given me such helpful advise, I have now paid the other grand, on the promise of the cheapest 'via crocks', Inverter he can supply, So on that note, we will be seeking trading standards help in due course. This man is a bit of a wide boy, and I do appreciate all you wrote Chris, but it is to much for me to do on my own, I am not very good at standing up to folk who try and get the better of me. But that's what we are going to do. Thank you again.

Mary 1

Don't hand over the cash until the work is done, and ensure it is fit for purpose. Croc clips aren't.

If they won't do this properly, walk away and get another boat. Not worth the hassle.

I can't if you read the other thread-Inverter fob off you will see why

m

The details stated in the advert are binding. Any changes, or anything found by the surveyor that you weren't aware of, gives grounds for renegotiation. You can ask for your money back and walk away, if it isn't exactly 'as described'. I think they're trying to push you into it, and that in itself is very suspicious.

I can't if you read the other thread-Inverter fob off you will see why

m

If you are not getting what you paid for and you are not satisfied, take the name of the person you are dealing with and then go directly to the top person in the organisation. Don't bother arguing with the underlings. You want to speak to the owner or MD. I think New (Used?) Boat Co will then take your complaint seriously.

From the other thread I don't think what you're asking for sounds unreasonable.

The MD is Chris Hills. I did the same as suggested above and bypassed the minions to negotiate directly with him when I bought a new boat from them. He is a reasonable guy and I managed to persuade him to give me three items free whose total value came to £2300. He's a business-guy; he will listen to a well-reasoned business argument.

Chris