lister reduction box

mick4sure

Featured Posts

Hi I have been quoted over £120 from a marine suppier for the oil seal £76 plus vat plus carraige and oil seal bush £18 plus vat plus carraige, its the seal on the reduction box end casing where the reduction shaft comes out on a Lister 2-1 reduction box, as the seal which I took out had made in tiwan and no numbbers on it I could not find a match localy and the way the oil poured out made me think it had been a bodge anyway so I consulted the manual found a diagram of the box and was lucky enough to gat the part numbers for bits needed, found a supplier for lister parts but was quoted over £120 for the oil seal and oil seal bush. Seems a bit harsh but as I am brand new to working on Listers or finding parts or knowing a fair priced suppliers was hopeing someone on here could put me right on price or alternative suppliers for these parts. Thanks...Mick4sure

Hi I have been quoted over £120 from a marine suppier for the oil seal £76 plus vat plus carraige and oil seal bush £18 plus vat plus carraige, its the seal on the reduction box end casing where the reduction shaft comes out on a Lister 2-1 reduction box, as the seal which I took out had made in tiwan and no numbbers on it I could not find a match localy and the way the oil poured out made me think it had been a bodge anyway so I consulted the manual found a diagram of the box and was lucky enough to gat the part numbers for bits needed, found a supplier for lister parts but was quoted over £120 for the oil seal and oil seal bush. Seems a bit harsh but as I am brand new to working on Listers or finding parts or knowing a fair priced suppliers idgwas hopeing someone on here could put me right on price or alternative suppliers for these parts. Thanks...Mick4sure

Marine engine services in Uxbridge.

01895 236246