CAR INSURANCE

Nige

Featured Posts

Hi Folks,

Can anyone reccomend a car insurance company who are happy to deal with liveaboards and who have no bricks and mortar address?

I use a PO Box for mail and the few quotes I've had so far are stupidly high - just because I don't have a residential address..

Cheers,

Nige

Hi Folks,

Can anyone reccomend a car insurance company who are happy to deal with liveaboards and who have no bricks and mortar address?

I use a PO Box for mail and the few quotes I've had so far are stupidly high - just because I don't have a residential address..

Cheers,

Nige

My insurance went to the localpost office. I told them it wasn't my home address and they didn't seem bothered. It was dial direct btw. Not the cheapest but that was more to do with not having a credit card so couldn't take advantage of internet discounts. Now I'm nolonger liveaboard everything's cheaper!

As a driving instructor I have a commercial policy with a firm called Mid Cornwall Brokers who also do a lot of BIG stuff like oil rigs if their web site is to be believed. They have no problem with my being on a boat.

My better half uses Sheilas Wheels, again, no problem but many insurers don't like us, including ASDA who are still moer than happy for us to shop at their store and fill the car they won't insure at their filling station.

Direct line dont bat an eyelid at a poste restante address, my local post office has an actual address and if you dont stress the c/o bit (like just dont say the word!)thats fine, choose a post office in a posh place to minimise expense and bob is the relative of your choice. Mine came thru last week along with my new driving license which says co the post office!