Crew available, free of charge, anytime, anywhere

camperlove

Featured Posts

I'm a single retired guy, fit, easy going, mobile and available anytime for almost any job.

I have some boating experience and I'm highly technical.

Looking to gain more experience, meet new friends, buy my own boat and have some fun along the way.

Please contact me if I can help.

Wigan Flight Crew is a group on Facebook. It was set up as a place for boaters to network and help each other when taking boats up and down the Wigan flight of locks. Crew wanted, crew offered, single boats looking to buddy up to share crew and conserve water on the flight, etc. You certainly don't need a boat to help smile.pngCheck it out also for details of our meeting on Tuesday. You'll also find quite a few narrowboat groups on FB including Narrowboat Users Group which consists of people with an interest in narrowboats, both boaters and non-boaters.

Edited by Sue Lees

Wigan Flight Crew is a group on Facebook. It was set up as a place for boaters to network and help each other when taking boats up and down the Wigan flight of locks. Crew wanted, crew offered, single boats looking to buddy up to share crew and conserve water on the flight, etc. You certainly don't need a boat to help smile.pngCheck it out also for details of our meeting on Tuesday. You'll also find quite a few narrowboat groups on FB including Narrowboat Users Group which consists of people with an interest in narrowboats, both boaters and non-boaters.

Thank, will check it out and pop over in the next week or so

You don't need to go to Wigan to help people up or down flights. Just pick any flight and turn up with a bike, a windlass, rucksack and something to drink, and start offering to help boaters.

The single-handers will be especially appreciative.

MtB