Yippe It passed its BSC

Postcode

Featured Posts

Not only has the weather been wonderful to be on the boat this weekend but I have a BSC pass Certificate to show for it too!

It was the boat's four year birthday certificate and it passed with flying colours. I thought that it should but you never know.

I was a bit worried that I haven't got round to getting a new plug for the basin in the bathroom but aparrantly it isn't part of a BSC check anyway.

It is with some relief that I can now get on with all the cosmetic jobs i need to do knowing that the main systems are safe.

Dave

Not only has the weather been wonderful to be on the boat this weekend but I have a BSC pass Certificate to show for it too!

It was the boat's four year birthday certificate and it passed with flying colours. I thought that it should but you never know.

I was a bit worried that I haven't got round to getting a new plug for the basin in the bathroom but aparrantly it isn't part of a BSC check anyway.

It is with some relief that I can now get on with all the cosmetic jobs i need to do knowing that the main systems are safe.

Dave

Congratulations. :clapping: Always a good feeling isn't it? I am surprised that you didn't do the cosmetic jobs before the inspector came though. First impressions are everything........... :rolleyes:

As for the basin plug; you can laugh, but consider yourself very lucky indeed. There is a new directive coming through at the beginning of April where sink plugs WILL be a part of the inspection! There will have to be one permanently in place, able to be deployed at any time, fixed by a chain and clearly labeled with "permanantly(sic) fixed labels.". Dymo type labels are not acceptable, and neither is string. The plug must "seal in an efficient manner." The excuse that one shares the kitchen plug with the bathroom is no longer acceptable. You heard it here first. :wub:

Edited to add more smilies.

Edited by Dylan