New Battery Bank

leechy

Featured Posts

Hello Everybody

This is my first time so be patient if i cock it up.I am in the process of installing a new Beta 43 Greenline on my 57 foot Colecraft ,it has 2 alternators and the leisure is 150 amps.I now think that updating my leisure batteries is well overdue but then hit the minefield of does & don'ts,alternator regulators agm vs lead acid baterries and so on.Can anyone give much needed advice ,i would like a bank size of around 500 amphours but dont know if this is sized to my alternator.I also rang Beta Marine about their Beta controller regulator which they say they no longer produce for the 43 due to previous problems and i also dont fancy opening up 2 brand new alternators to install an Adverc ,do i need one anyway Beta say not ?Thats it for now would really appreciate some help. :

Hello Everybody

This is my first time so be patient if i cock it up.I am in the process of installing a new Beta 43 Greenline on my 57 foot Colecraft ,it has 2 alternators and the leisure is 150 amps.I now think that updating my leisure batteries is well overdue but then hit the minefield of does & don'ts,alternator regulators agm vs lead acid baterries and so on.Can anyone give much needed advice ,i would like a bank size of around 500 amphours but dont know if this is sized to my alternator.I also rang Beta Marine about their Beta controller regulator which they say they no longer produce for the 43 due to previous problems and i also dont fancy opening up 2 brand new alternators to install an Adverc ,do i need one anyway Beta say not ?Thats it for now would really appreciate some help. :

My gut reaction is to say just connect up some simple batteries and go!