Work of Art!!! On flea bay

bigcol

Featured Posts

From the Rickmansworth location, I'm assuming perhaps the one by John Pattle at P&S marine that has been advertised in the past.

So how does putting it on e-Bay work then?  I'm not an expert, but there are low bids with no apparent mention of a reserve.  What happens if it does not reach anywhere like the previously very large sums being asked.

(And "yes", IMO far too big for a narrow boat, although several I think have something similar).

6 minutes ago, alan_fincher said:

What happens if it does not reach anywhere like the previously very large sums being asked.

It sells for the final auction price unless the seller gets nervous and removes it for sale due to a low amount of bids (I think it can't be cancelled in the final 24hours).Any serious bidder is likely to view and then bid in the final moments of the auction.

2 minutes ago, alan_fincher said:

From the Rickmansworth location, I'm assuming perhaps the one by John Pattle at P&S marine that has been advertised in the past.

So how does putting it on e-Bay work then?  I'm not an expert, but there are low bids with no apparent mention of a reserve.  What happens if it does not reach anywhere like the previously very large sums being asked.

(And "yes", IMO far too big for a narrow boat, although several I think have something similar).

I haven't sold anything on eBay for a few years now, not since the big "moving onto the boat must sell everything we have collected over our entire lives" adventure.

The reserve could be either public or hidden. Think the hidden one costs a little bit but is seen to have advantages. Some folk put off by a big reserve so don't bid, with no visible reserve can get much more bidding which then goes higher than an otherwise public reserve. People are funny creatures.

This certainly worked when I sold my old VW camper.

...........Dave

6 minutes ago, dmr said: