*CALLING FOR PARTICIPANTS IN KING'S CROSS, BATTLEBRIDGE BASIN & ST PANCRAS*

Mandy T

Featured Posts

Hello there!

I am a friendly masters student doing a study of the boat communities on Regent's Canal in London. I'm interested in people's experiences living on boats and their opinion on the maintenance of the canal these days.

This research will NOT be published and participants' names will not be used in the report.

Please comment here/PM if you are interested in participating or share the post if you know someone mooring in the areas stated above smile.png

Many thanks,

Mandy

Edited by Mandy T

Welcome.

Whoops, sorry, welcome.

Hi Athy thank you very much for your interest. Can I swing by later today for a quick 10min chat by any chance? :)

If you haven't tried you need to go to the London Boaters Facebook page but be warned they get many such requests

Tim

Thank you very much for the advice Tim! Request is pending...

Hi Athy thank you very much for your interest. Can I swing by later today for a quick 10min chat by any chance? smile.png

Well, you could, but I don't moor in the London area, so I think I would be outside the compass of your research.

Hello there!

I am a friendly masters student carrying out an ethnographic study of the communities in the above moorings in London. I'm interested in different understandings of canal heritage from the boaters' perspectives as well as issues that concern the wider communities' well-being. This research will NOT be published and all participants will be FULLY anonymised. (However, if the final result has potentials in raising cruisers' voices to the public and making positive changes, I will make sure to draw additional consents from participants)

Please comment here if you are interested in participating or share the post if you know someone mooring in the areas stated above smile.png This is most warmly appreciated, and I will do my best to repay in chocolate if nothing else!

Many thanks,

Mandy