Missing Dog

Dovetail

Featured Posts

I hope the photos work this is my first attempt at posting photos.

This is Dusty my dog that went missing today at 12 noon approx a couple of hundred yards down from the bottom of the Hanwell locks.

He was sat outside a boat that I was working on enjoying the wonderful weather dragging him from full sun to shade. I as usual kept an eye over him and checked him every 15 mins this was easy big side doors on this boat, but at 12 noon had vanished and I fear the worst.

He’s not a wondering dog on occasion he will wander a couple of boat lengths but on the whole he stays close.

He is approx 6.5 –7 years old and looks closer to 3. He is a Patterdale Terrier stands slightly taller than a Jack Russell, chocolate brown and smooth coat (unusual for Patterdales) at the time had a bright read collar.

Notices have gone up and dog wardens contacted along with dog tag the people who run the chips so if anyone tries to reregister him it will be flagged up, or at least I hope so.

I will be contacting all local vets in the morning and other dog/animal centres in the area just in case he has been found or handed in.

I have walked miles today looking for him if only just to keep me busy as the thought of the terrible things you hear what happens to stolen dogs is quite unbearable. I am trying to keep positive and hope to be reunited sap.

So if anyone sees anything or has been offered a dog please let me know.

My link

My link

Guest wanted

I have a day off tomorrow so will have a wonder up to the flight, keep me updated, I could also put posters around Brentford if need be.

Thanks for sorting the photos G&F.

That’s very much appreciated wanted and most welcome. We have walked from Hanwell to Brentford many a time when moving the boat and he loves Boston Manor park and grounds as I do so it is possible?? I will be putting a poster or two this morning near the water point along the towpath and a few in the park.