Jump to content

Captain Beefheart

Member
  • Content Count

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

2 Neutral

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    North West

Previous Fields

  • Occupation
    Designer
  • Boat Name
    N/A
  • Boat Location
    N/A

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Somewhere between Huddersfield and Whaley Bridge, maybe paying somebody else to take it through the Ashton/Hyde section 😅 I've seen his channel. I seem to remember he worked 2 days a week, but I believe the YouTube game does suck up a lot of time. I need to watch some more, as I thought his was an older boat than that. And I sort have have forgotten the social thing for the last 12 months!
  2. In response to both, I would be avoiding Manchester (something of a guiding principle). My commute threshold would be 50 miles and think I could satisfy this + license requirements moving on a distance every weekend or two, but likely heading back to where I started after 6 months, then reviewing the strategy. I do agree this would be the biggest test of the whole endeavour in a number of ways, social life included.
  3. Hello all, new here. I've been spending some serious time wandering the canals window shopping and looking to do a narrow boat holiday soon. I'm afraid to say I'm another one of "those" looking for a major change after having lots of time to think over the last year. The lifestyle feels like it would be a good fit in a number of ways and I've had people suggest it to me over the years too (maybe it's a certain boaty look?). I've been reading a lot, creating spreadsheets, doing thought experiments etc. The maths is workable, after going over it about 300 times, but more
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.